Home » Education » Faculty

Faculty

Note: Click on the instructors’ names to view detailed information.

  Constantinos Vorgias
Professor
Director of the Programme, 2014-now.
email: cvorgias@biol.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 4514
Fax: +30-210-727 4925 / 4158
  Stavros Hamodrakas
Professor Emeritus
Former Director of the Programme, 2003-2014.
email: shamodr@biol.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 4931
Fax: +30-210-727 4742 / 4254
  Elias Iliopoulos
Professor
email: eliop@aua.gr
Tel.: +30-210-529 4223
Fax: +30-210-529 4222
  Pantelis Bagos
Associate Professor
email: pbagos@compgen.org
Tel.: +30-22310-66914
Fax: +30-22310-66915
  Anastasios Legakis
Professor
email: alegakis@biol.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 4372
Fax: +30-210-727 4604
  Artemis Nikolaidou
Professor
email: anikol@biol.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 4359
Fax: +30-210-727 4604
  Elpida Tzafestas
Associate Professor
email: etzafestas@phs.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 5522
Fax: +30-210-727 2490
  Persefoni Megalofonou
Associate Professor
email: pmegalo@biol.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 4620
Fax: +30-210-727 4604
  Ioannis Trougakos
Associate Professor
email: itrougakos@biol.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 4555
Fax: +30-210-727 4742
  Vassiliki Iconomidou
Assistant Professor
email: veconom@biol.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 4871
Fax: +30-210-727 4254
  Aikaterini-Maria Pappas
Assistant Professor
email: kmpappas@biol.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 4340
Fax: +30-210-727 4318
  Aristeides Parmakelis
Assistant Professor
email: aparmakel@biol.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 4736
Fax: +30-210-727 4885
  Iraclis Varlamis
Assistant Professor
email: varlamis@hua.gr
Tel.: +30-210-9549 405
Fax: +30-210-9549 281
  Dimitris Michail
Assistant Professor
email: michail@hua.gr
Tel.: +30-210-9549 411
Fax: +30-210-9549 281
  Nikos C. Papandreou
Dr., EDIP
email: npapand@biol.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 4868
Fax: +30-210-727 4254
  Nikos A. Papandreou
Dr., EDIP
email: bgen3pan@aua.gr
Tel.: +30-210-529 4372
Fax: +30-210-529 4322
  Ioannis Almyrantis
Dr., Researcher A’
email: yalmir@bio.demokritos.gr
Tel.: +30-210-650 3619
Fax: +30-210-651 1767
  Ioannis Hamodrakas
Dr., EDIP
email: ihamod@di.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 5149
Fax: +30-210-727 4742
  Zoi Litou
Dr., EDIP
email: zlitou@biol.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 4545
Fax: +30-210-727 4254
  Ioannis Michalopoulos
Dr., Staff Research Scientist
email: imichalop@bioacademy.gr
Tel.: +30 210 6597 127
Fax: +30 210 6597 545
  Konstantinos Papadimitriou
Dr., EDIP
email: kpapadimitriou@aua.gr
Tel.: +30-210-935-6261
  Niki Chondrogianni
Dr., Researcher B’
email: nikichon@eie.gr
Tel.: +30-210-7273768
Fax: +30-210-7273677
  Alexander Georgakilas
Assistant Professor
email: alexg@mail.ntua.gr
Tel.: +30 210 772 4453
Fax: +30 210 772 3025
  Alexander Polyzos
Dr., Research Associate
email: apolyzos@bioacademy.gr
Tel.: +30-210-659 7448
  Vasilis Kouvelis
Assistant Professor
email: kouvelis@biol.uoa.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 4488
Fax: +30-210-727 4318
  George Nounesis
Dr., Researcher A’
email: nounesis@rrp.demokritos.gr
Tel.: +30-210-650 3857
Fax: +30-210-654 3526
  George Chryssikos
Dr., Researcher A’
email: gdchryss@eie.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 3819
Fax: +30-210-727 3894
  Vasilis Gionis
Dr., Researcher A’
email: vgionis@eie.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 3820
Fax: +30-210-727 3894
  Maria Zervou
Dr., Researcher B’
email: mzervou@eie.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 3872
Fax: +30-210-727 3831
  Theodora Calogeropoulou
Dr., Researcher A’
email: tcalog@eie.gr
Tel.: +30-210-727 3833
Fax: +30-210-727 3831
 Margarita Theodoropoulou
Dr., Post-Doc
email: mtheodo@biol.uoa.gr
   George Tsaousis
Dr, Post-Doc
email: gtsaousis@biol.uoa.gr
  Niki Dimou
Dr., Post-Doc
email: nikidimou@gmail.com
  Sarah Faulwetter
Dr., Post-Doc
email: sarifa@hcmr.gr

 

Note: click on the assistants’ names to view detailed information.

Technical Support

  Katerina Nastou
Msc, PhD Student
email: katnastou@biol.uoa.gr
  Fotis Baltoumas
Msc, PhD Student
email: fbaltoumas@biol.uoa.gr